Skip to main content

Chicago the Musical

Primus Hotel Sydney is proud to be the exclusive luxury accommodation partner for CHICAGO, coming to the Capitol Theatre this August!

A true New York City Institution, CHICAGO has everything that makes Broadway great: a universal tale of fame, fortune and all that jazz; one show-stopping song after another; and the slickest dancing in town. Created by the musical theatre talents of John Kander, Fred Ebb and legendary choreographer Bob Fosse, CHICAGO’s sexy, sassy score includes "All That Jazz" and "Razzle Dazzle”. No wonder CHICAGO has been honoured with 6 Tony Awards ®, 2 Olivier Awards, a Grammy ® and thousands of standing ovations. It would be a crime to miss it!

Premiering from August 20 at Sydney's Capitol Theatre, the sassy musical will star some of Australia's most talented performers, including Natalie Bassingthwaighte, Alinta Chidzey and Casey Donovan.

Visit chicagothemusical.com.au to find out more.

Complete your experience of this international multi-award-winning Broadway great based on real life events from the roaring 1920s, with a stay in one of Sydney’s finest examples of 1930s Art Deco glamour.

A limited number of Show & Stay packages are available for $499, that include:

  • Two ‘A reserve’ tickets to CHICAGO 
  • One night accommodation in a Deluxe Room
  • Pre-show 2 course dinner for two at The Wilmot
  • Buffet breakfast for two at The Wilmot
  • Valet parking

To make a booking, search the dates below and use promotion code CHICAGO to redeem this offer.

 
 



August

  • Tuesday, 27th August (Opening Night)
  • Friday, 30th August (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday, 31st August (SOLD OUT)

September

  • Friday, 6th September (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday 7th September (SOLD OUT)
  • Friday, 13th September (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday 14th September (SOLD OUT)
  • Friday, 20th September (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday 21st September (SOLD OUT)
  • Friday, 27th September (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday 28th September (SOLD OUT)

October

  • Friday, 4th October (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday, 5th October (SOLD OUT)
  • Friday, 11th October (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday, 12th October (SOLD OUT)
  • Friday, 18th October (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday, 19th October (SOLD OUT)
 

Terms & Conditions: 
Limited number of packages available on specific dates | Full payment required at time of reservation. Cancellations, refunds not allowed | Dates non-changeable | Tickets non-exchangeable | Can not be used with any other offer | No Club Primus member discounts applicable | Show tickets are for CHICAGO the musical shown at Capitol Theatre on night of booking | Accommodation will be for night of show | Seats are allocated in 'A Reserve' location and not at hotel's discretion to adjust | Hard copy tickets will be supplied at check-in and will be the responsibility of guests once supplied. Lost tickets will not be replaced.

Back to top